The Power of Dreams

12.27.12

Never underestimate your dreams- they can take you to amazing places.

This probably seems pretty random, but I have a reason for posting this. The other night, I had a remarkable dream. It was about a queen, and I was her lady-in-waiting… I can’t describe it how it really was, but it inspired my next book. I’ll finish the one I’m working on first, but I’m really excited about this one.

Like most dreams, it was pretty abstract at first, but after thinking it over, it made more sense. After talking it through with my friend, it developed into an entire plot for a novel, and I think it’s very unique.

I’ll have more information on my progress once I start (although it may be awhile), but I wanted to let you all know that your dreams can do amazing things. People often find that as you get older, your creativity is completely squashed out of you. That may be what you think, but your subconscious is capable of a lot more than you’d think; give it a chance.  It may surprise you.

What do you think?  Have you had any inspiring dreams?

Any thoughts?

